Teacher Placement Services by State

Arizona

Prof. Cynthia White
Department of Classics ML 371
PO Box 210067
University of Arizona
Tucson, AZ 85721-0067
ckwhite@u.arizona.edu
(phone)520-626-8296

California

Southern California

Michael Quinette, Director
CCA-SS Latin Teacher Placement Service
2450 Oak Street #C
Santa Monica, CA 90405
miqccap@attglobal.net

Florida

Helene Kansas
725 Robin Way South
Satellite Beach, FL 32937
407-773-2531

Georgia

Prof. Richard LaFleur, Chair
Department of Classics, Park Hall
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602-6203
rlafluer@parallel.park.uga.edu
(phone) 706-542-9264

Maryland

Mary Davisson
Classics Department
Maryland Hall 506
Loyola College
4501 N. Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21210
mdavisson@loyola.edu
(phone) 410-617-2933

Michigan

Prof. Deborah Pennell Ross
Department of Classical Studies
The University of Michigan
2160 Angell Hall
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1003
dpross@umich.edu
(phone, voice mail) 734-764-9357
(fax) 734-763-4959

Missouri

James V. Lowe
Department of Classics
John Burroughs School
755 South Price Road
St. Louis, MO 63124-1899
jlowe@jburroughs.org
(phone) 314-993-4045 ext. 338
(fax) 314-993-6458

North Carolina

David Wharton
NCCA Placement Service
Department of Classical Studies
248 McIver Building
UNC-Greensboro
Greensboro, NC 27412
wharton@uncg.edu
(phone) 336-334-5714

South Dakota

Judith Sebesta, Chair
Dept. of History
414 East Clark St.
U of South Dakota
Vermillion SD 57069
jsebesta@usd.edu
(phone) 605-677-5218
(fax) 605-677-5568

Tennessee

Prof. Susan Martin
Department of Classics
710 McClung Tower
Knoxville, TN 37996-0471
sdmartin@utkvx.edu
(phone) 423-974-5383
(fax) 423-974-8546

Texas

Ms. Paula Perry, Coordinator
Latin Placement Service
Department of Classics
The University of Texas at Austin
Austin, TX 78712-1181
ugclass@mail.utexas.edu
(phone) 512-471-5742
(fax) 512-471-4111

Virginia

Prof. Jon D. Mikalson
Department of Classics
144 New Cabell Hall
University of Virginia
Charlottesville, VA 22903
jdm9x@virginia.edu
(phone) 804-924-3008

 

List compiled by Judith Lynn Sebesta, Exec. Secretary, National Committee for Latin and Greek.

Updated: February 2000